Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black and white snow

Went out before it was fully light this morning to look for snow pics in the back streets.  There wasn't a lot of the stuff, though, and on the roads it had all gone by 8am or so.  As I was setting up the tripod by the Bishop's Palace another cheery photographer ranged alongside and we agreed it was all a bit of a fizzle compared to what so many have had to put up with.  In the end I walked up to the St Giles' Hill cemetery, thinking snowdrops in the snow might be fun, but there wasn't the light for it and the flowers were uniformly droopy and transparent with frost.

So instead you have the cemetery's avenue of limes with lovely lines of snow blasted onto their trunks and branches.

Apart from this I've had a peaceful day.  The snow began again after lunch but again didn't do a lot and I wasn't tempted out by it as I would have been with a little more.  Besides, it would have been a pity to waste my long walk this morning!

For those who've suffered this icy kerfuffle, I hope you're safe and warm.  And that you all, wherever you are, have a good weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.