NEW SHOES - on a Newcastle United doormat.

Had a nice lie in, then breakfast, then started on the huge ironing pile whilst listening to the footie on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away v Spurs.  Expensive new signing Almiron didn't play - waiting for a work visa.  Newcastle were holding on for a draw until the 83rd minute when their goalie made a mistake.  Final score Spurs 1 Newcastle 0.  Bit of a blow but onwards and upwards as the saying goes -  hopefully a win will come next time.

We had a lot of snow last evening and it hasn't melted much today.  And because its been so cold the snow has frozen into slippy ice.  I walked to the Co - op and the paths were very slippy.  I almost fell a couple of times - so I got the bus home after I had shopped.

My new pair of shoes arrived this morning.  Whilst they couldn't be called  trendy  I thought they were quite modern looking for a sturdy shoe.  However when I read the packing slip I was surprised to see them described as " Female Winter, Old Mans Shoes, Mother Shoes and Middle Aged Walking Shoes ".  I thought of the Silly Saturday challenge when I read the description.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Steps today - 6,793

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.