Life Savors

By osuzanna

A Little Kindness

We took advantage of the sunny day and warmer temperatures and took a drive into the Virginia countryside to Middleburg.  We strolled around the shops and antique stores and then had a cup of delicious coffee at the tiny coffee shop: "Cuppa Giddyup." (I love that name).  From there we headed over to the Mannasas civil war battlefield.  

My husband has always been interested in the civil war, but even more so now that he is retired and has time to read the books and take some courses.  We strolled around the battlefield near the Visitor's Center at Henry Hill.  In the distance was the original Henry Farm House. It was nicely lit by the late afternoon sun and the side of the house was interesting for its solitary window on the first floor.   As I got closer to it, I noticed something bright pink on the window sill.  When I picked it up, I determined that it was a "kindness rock."  Apparently this is a "thing." and part of the Kindness Rock Project.  If I was in need of a little kindness, I was supposed to take the inspiration from the rock and then leave it elsewhere for someone to find, who might be in need of some kindness.  I was having an excellent day, so I left it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.