LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sunday Lunchtime Legends XI

Having spent the season on the touchline watching their sons play, it was the dads turn as we had our end of season parents vs kids match. Good fun, lots of laughs, some nice play (mostly by the kids!) and plenty of goals. Took a wee turn in goals and then ran up the park to get on the end of a cross to score! Must've been the first goal I have scored in 10 years. The wee keeper who I coach wasn't too happy with me....so promptly came outfield and returned the favour by scoring against me!

After this, we took the players bowling. Nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Still wading through all my shots from the studio yesterday, a backblip to follow but like last Saturday, I have a lot to sift through and choose from!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.