Transitoire

By Transitoire

Chapelle de la Miséricorde

This picture is quite representative of my evening, not that you could really tell too much from it!

So my morning started at Laura's, as I'd stayed over from the night before. Now the night before was definitely interesting...watching Polish/American/Mexican/French/Spanish (probably missed some other nationalities too!) all down drinks in a competition to see who could finish their drink tout sec the fastest. I think a Mexican won! Was a really great atmosphere in the bar, if a little packed with people...and sometimes people should watch where they're walking/waving! Case and point: a barman ended up with four pints of beer over himself as someone waved their arm underneath his tray. Was funny in an oh-god-thank-god-I-didn't-do-that and an oh-god-thank-god-it-wasn't-me, and an oh-god-the-look-on-that-barman's-face-was-hilarious. Poor guy though! The night continued at Mozzies, after an in-depth conversation with Thomas which I can only thank him for. The nightclub was packed and the music was rather...dub-steppy, so we didn't spend that long in there! Ended up walking back with Thomas, Laura, Becky and Pawel, singing Christmas songs mixed in with a little jazz...nothing like waking the neighbours!

So, back to Laura's. After a quick chat I got on the bus back home (after living here two months I have only just found out that there is a direct bus from mine to hers!) and saw the cutest puppy ever. Really wanted to pet it/take a picture of it...but I'm still not certain on puppy petting etiquette in France, and I didn't have my camera. Anyway, adorable! On coming home I sorted out some more chores and generally prepared for the week ahead followed by a very fast walk to get the arriving tram (only one ever half hour on Sundays) to see Baptiste. I would have posted a picture of him, but I felt like I should give him a break for a week or so!

Anyway, to the picture. So this is the Chapelle de la Miséricorde, and Becky, Laura, Pawel and Claire went along for a Christmas Concert! Now it was almost all in English, well, the hymns all were in English and I recognised all of the anthems that their choir sang...makes me want to go home and sing in my choir there! After the service we went to Les Touristes for a little drink, and the only one I could have had was Vin Chaud! Absolutely lovely evening, and definitely in more of a Christmassy mood than I was...it seems to be so far away at the moment, yet so close. My university friends all finished on Friday, so knowing that they're all going home makes me want to go too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.