Transitoire

By Transitoire

Amies

Is it acceptable to eat a carrot on a tram? I definitely got less funny looks eating a carrot on the tram than when I read my Kindle! Anyway, after a lie-in I met up with everyone at Tour Solidor to discuss the evening before, and to meet up with Jeff (pictured watching the football on the screen behind me!) and Pawel. The afternoon only got better when the Saint-Lo contingent (more than six, too many to name!) joined us. Was great to compare experiences with other assistants in the area and to find out how they are getting on, and whether things are different where they are. Surprisingly, the kids aren't too different, and no one seems to be having any problems with discipline, or anything really. I think a few of them would prefer to live in a town a little bigger than where they are, but it turns out that it is quite easy to get into Caen, so hopefully will be seeing a bit more of them after Christmas!

When everyone left to get to the station, Steven decided before he went that he wanted a football, so Jeff and I took him to the nearest sports shop, where we spent at least fifteen minutes selecting the perfect football. Good laugh though! When Steven left, Jeff and I decided to have a gander at the Christmas market, and had a good old chat on the way round. Was nice to just go round and drink in the Christmassy atmosphere...tomorrow I'm going to a Carol Concert with everyone, which will hopefully put me in a very Christmassy mood rather than a homesick one!

So going round to Laura's tonight before we go out for the last night out at Ross and Mozzies, more on that tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.