Transitoire

By Transitoire

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

First Christmas photograph, many more to come!

After a lazy morning, Thom and I headed out to Liverpool to meet up with my best friend Luke for lunch. We ended up going to Leaf on Bold Street. Well worth a visit if you get the chance, the food is awesome! We also ended up going for a wander around the Christmas market and stopping for a drink of mulled cider on the way. I don’t understand why mulled cider is not a year round thing…it tastes amazing! Luke then headed off to watch a Lord of the Rings Trilogy with Paxton, and Thom and I headed into Liverpool One to do some Christmas shopping.

This, incidentally, is where this photograph is taken. From the top of Liverpool One, facing downwards. It really is a great place to go…I can, hand on heart, say that Liverpool is the best city for shopping in England. Love it!

After a few hours we got the train back to Southport and headed down to the Beer Shop to meet up with my parents. This little shop is amazing…I say shop, it has its own bar, and also shelves run the entire length of the shop stacked with many different artisan beers and ales. Perfect drink to have after a long day shopping, if I say so myself! The four of us then headed to The Saahil, our favourite Indian restaurant…and a lot of very good food was had by all.

Lovely day, lovely evening. A girl can’t ask for more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.