Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

A tale of two CDS er... LPs

facing each other
on a chair in the sunlight
but who might they be

Who can tell me what two LPs I bought on Saturday morning while waiting to have my phone taken care of?

A good surprise in this department. I brought my phone to the repairman thinking he'd have to change the connection port, which would have cost me €49/£43/US$56/etc. When I came back to pick it up, he told me I owed him €10! Why? Because he actually only had to clean the port... I thought it was a very decent way of doing business, and I'll certainly be making him good publicity: he could just have well have changed the port anyway and charged it, I'd never have know any better. Of course when you think of it €10 is rather a lot for just a little bit of cleaning, but well... the man has to eat, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.