Snowy Stump

Mrs madwill was off to Pateley Bridge to meet up with a group of sewing folk at someone’s house. I got asked the question “Do you want to come and you can go for a walk?” - to which there is only one correct answer (clue - it is not “No”). The subtext to the ‘question’ is of course that I have to drive....

So I spent a couple of hours walking along the river bank. I loved the tree stump in the main blip, the low sun picking out the texture and also the ice ‘sculpture’ forming around the twigs near the weir (1st extra). There was still a fair bit of snow lying around giving a nice wintry landscape (2nd extra)

Earlier I had taken Finlay out to the woods and spotted some frost encrusted barbed wire on a post (3rd extra)..that was my banker blip!

After her meeting we went to Ripon for a late lunch and then home again in time to take Finlay out for his second walk!

I actually slept in this morning until after 7 - which is most unusual - so I have had no time to catch up on Saturday’s blip journals. Hopefully will be able to do so on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.