More Snowdrops

Normal service resumed - I was awake at 5:30 and spent the next three hours or so (until Mrs madwill got up)  catching up on blip, backing up the last weeks photos and journals and general tidying up of laptop!

After breakfast I took Finlay out and we walked up to the old A1 layby - the snowdrops are at last flowering properly. There is a vast bank covered in them - but a wide view photo doesn’t look as impressive as they do in real life. So I zoomed in to focus on just one little clump.

I spent the rest of the morning and all afternoon at the studio with Mrs madwill. I was cutting fabric that will be made up into bundles - ready for sale at the Harrogate Quilt Show, which is in just over two weeks time.  We are going to be busy getting stuff ready.

Not had a chance to take any other photos - so I am glad I got my snowdrops in early!

A quick walk round the block with Finlay early this evening - to keep him from nattering at me, then some tea and then back to work bundling fabric.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.