Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tension - #MM263

This is a bit of my granny's sewing machine, an old Singer she must have bought when she was a lass.  That makes it all but 100 years old.  I got it out today to make a new blackout blind for my bedroom window, which looks out on an annoying streetlight.  I don't use the machine very often - my talents, such as they are, don't lie in that direction - but despite being battered and in need of a clean and oiling it still works really well. 

So, Laurie54's MonoMonday challenge, subject 'tension'.  Assuming some of you do more sewing that I do, you will probably know that the circular screw at the top of the picture is where you alter the stitch tension and length, even though modern machines I suppose look different.  (The bottom bit is the screw that holds the needle in place.) 

So this is my take on the challenge.  Many thanks to Laurie for hosting.
And happy remains of Monday, dear blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.