"Lightness of foot"

One product of my decluttering exercise in my study is that I turned up my very first school report, from when I was just four. That's quite some time ago....

Mr A howled with laughter when I read him some sections, like "not caring how my singing sounds", needing to achieve more "lightness of foot" in time in dancing (nope, never happened), and having "boundless energy". Not much change there then, in more than 50 years (well, less of that energy thing, but I still generally do ok).

Talking of energy, I was all set to cycle to Porty this morning, thinking I had a dental appointment at 9.30am. When I checked the text that they sent me, it said 5.00pm, so I had to phone and check, and duly discovered that it was indeed 5.00pm. Accordingly, I stayed at home, worked and occasionally decluttered, and then cycled there this evening when the weather was actually rather better (and certainly less cold). A win all round.

Have fun with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.