Achitecture with Style

We have come to Oxford for a couple of days and having set the motorhome up, walked into the town.  We decided to head for the covered market as I had not been there previously and Gill thought I might appreciate it - and she was correct. Not far away is the dreaming spire of what was All Saints church and became to library of Lincoln College in 1971.

I've done some less than entierly succesful patching & cloning to get shot of the worst of some scaffolding which was intruding into the view :-)

When we returned to Florence (our motorhome) we put the TV on only to see a news report about Oxford being the city in England with the greatest number of food hygene enforcement notices being issued! 

It is apparently not compulsory, in England, to display a hygene rating sticker on a restaurant window ... suspect any restraunteurs in Oxford with a good rating will be making that abundantly clear from tomorrow.

Commenting might be curtailed for a couple of days as I am dependent on my mobile acting as a wifi hotspot.  We're home on Thursday so I should be ok to go through the wide Wednesday entries which this week is on the theme of tradition.  Tags and themes for the next few weeks are here on the challenges community page.

Ordered a new (to me) video card this morning which will perhaps be delivered on Thursday too - so I can see your entries on a big screen :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.