Garden Experiments

Something I have been intending to try for a while:  I set up the camera in the garden pointed at one of the small branches the birds perch on before visiting the feeder and sat back to wait.  More experimenting needed to get something with less distractions around the subject (see extra) but I quite like the results and will try his again.

Despite using a 400mm lens I still need to put the tripod closer to the perch, which is going to cause issues with depth of field - also need to sort out how to position the camera to get the active focus point onto the bird.  These are triggered from inside the house with a remote so once set up I can't move the camera or change the focus point.

A wider view in the extra.

Tomorrow I am hosting Wide Wednesday on the theme of Something New - and meeting up with BobsBlips in Ledbury so I'm guessing my blip will come from a look around the town.  If nothing else - they have a new swimming pool :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.