Holiday watercolor card

I finished my holiday card today. A little later than I had planned on since I still now have to make prints and write them out and get them mailed. I painted last year's card for the first time and I really enjoyed doing it.
So now of course buying one seems like I'm taking the easy way out. For many years I did photo cards of my kids growing up. After they started having kids I would take a group shot of everyone. It was getting harder and harder to do.
Now my kids send out their own photo cards of their children and although I wasn't all that confident with my art abilities last year I am happy I started a new tradition.
I love the way the snowman is looking up at the moon and the moon looking down on the snowman. Like old friends....seemed like a good choice for a holiday card. Like friends and family, the moon and snowman are always there for each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.