The Rockettes

I chose to blip a special ornament from my tree today. A few years ago, I went to see the Christmas Show at Radio City Musical Hall and while I was there, I got this ornament of the famous Rockettes.

During the Christmas season, the Rockettes present five shows a day, seven days a week. They are best known for their eye-high leg kick in perfect unison in a chorus line, which they include at the end of every performance. They have been performing since 1932. Every Rockette must be between 5'6" and 5'101⁄2" tall. Dancers under and over the height requirement are not able to audition.
When I saw them perform, it was amazing. They were all dressed as toy soldiers and kicked in perfect unison. They moved as one unit even as they turned. It was really something to see. Every year when I take this ornament out of the box to hang on the tree, it reminds me of that day in New York City.

Well more snow is on the way for tomorrow. I guess winter has finally arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.