Start of birthdays week! Two more to go!

We had a new gas fire fitted today, as the old one was defunct! Various friends popped in at different times.
There is a lavender tree in the hall. My sister had it delivered! 
The  scent is wonderful.
   Three men in the front room  this afternoon, all at once, to sort out the removal of the old fire and the fitting of the new! Why three? No idea! Made cups of tea. 
House looks like a flower shop! 
Feel spoiled. 
And last night I dreamed about my son. It was so very special to see him here with us and his brother. The grandchildren were here as well. (Dreams can be like that)
Only this one felt so real, that I could hug him tight. 
See his smile and feel his warmth.        
 I was blessed as I woke up on this my birth day. 


(13 years this year since he died aged 30.) 
His brother rang this evening and I told him all about it. 
Time for supper. 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.