Quick blip!

This week seems to be catapulting along! 
Not  much time to catch up on the blip community of those I follow!
Yesterday we visited a friend who has been off work for a couple of weeks. Feeling much better but going stir crazy with being cooped up inside. 
She was  going to go out that afternoon to the hairdresser's. (Always a treat when you've felt ill). 
Last night I took an elderly friend (89) to our local theatre.   
 It is our local Am Dram Society. They produce 6 plays a season. We usually see them all.
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves having a good laugh at the fast paced farce. "Ding, dong!" 
All of the actors work so hard to an exceptional standard. 
    Today, I did my usual circular walk this morning, and the weather has been so mild. The birds are now noticeably beginning their singing. 
A nuthatch with his loud call, a great spotted woodpecker, great tits and robins to mention a few. 
   I reached my coffee stop at the Farm shop and Cafe and decided to take this photo in the shop. 
It is a framed picture, in a kind of 3-Dimensional way, of a butcher's shop.I remember them being like this when I was younger, and they had rabbits hanging up too. My granny  made rabbit stew. 
Off out this evening again (!) only this time with hubby.It is his birthday on Friday. 
We are treating ourselves to "Sleeping Beauty" with the Birmingham Royal Ballet, at the Hippodrome. A joint present to each other. Early tea is called for.....
 
 

              

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.