Feet up time!!

We had an absolutely wonderful evening yesterday at the ballet. 
Hubby had booked the tickets and for some odd reason (call it a Senior Moment! ) I thought we were going to see Sleeping Beauty. 
It was actually Matthew Bourne's superb setting of Swan Lake! I was transfixed. We both were. 
If you are a traditonalist it may not be to your taste, but the energy, sets, sheer strength and beauty, pathos and passion were all there in abundance. 
I will run out of superlatives if I carry on......
    I thought the male swans brought depth and animalism to their roles, and swans are fiercely protective. 
We arrived home late after an extremely wet drive involving road closures and diversions. (Some road works of necessity have to be done overnight). 
Then a wild windy wet night for weather woke me in the early hours! 
   Up early for a French session here at 9-10.30 a.m. with a friend and our tutor. 
Lunch.
Took my other friend out to the Garden Centre and then back home. 
Now at a full stop with my feet up! Slipper socks were a present from a friend. 
Catch up of Silent Witness later with hubby.  
Other extra another present which arrived today! People know me so well! Ha ha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.