The second half of life..

By twigs

B & R's big day

It seems like an age ago when B asked me if I'd like to do some photographs for her & R's wedding, and finally the day has arrived!

The slightly overcast conditions I'd secretly hoped for (at least for the pre-ceremony) did not arrive.  Instead, pure, crystal clear blue skies and a steadily rising temperature.  So much for the weatherman's 22 degrees..........it must surely have reached 27 or 28!

Make-up, hair, boys dressing, the reveal then wedding party photos before the ceremony.  An outdoor ceremony - on parched grass - then a fabulous late afternoon and evening of fine food, great speeches, more photos, dancing in the barn and chatter.  

What a brilliant day, one I hope my images will bring memories flooding back for B & R in years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.