The second half of life..

By twigs

Poppy & Bee

I'm excited about the Elton John concert I'm off to on Tuesday night and I knew I was in no rush to get to Dunedin as it was only about 90 minutes along the road.  I spent some time tootling about this wee holiday village in the morning even getting my feet wet in the Pacific!  Headed away mid-morning in relatively fine although still heavily cloudy conditions.  Opted for a stop at Lake Waihola during which time the rain came :(  It was during this stop that I accidentally discovered that today is in fact Sunday, not Monday.  Silly me!  I had planned on getting to Dunedin mid-afternoon on Monday to secure a park at the local motor home club site.  There's a l-o-t happening in the city this week, including the Elton John concert I'm going to and the Master's Games: campervan parks are at a premium.  Now I find myself here early.....super early.  As it happens, the NZMCA club site is already chocka and I'm parked in a makeshift site right in the middle.  Hoping that tomorrow someone will vacate and I'll be able to slip into a 'proper' space with a little more privacy.  Given the weather and my bonus day I may cruise a few shops tomorrow.  I also have to figure out a plan to get to and from the concert,  It's about a 40 minute walk from here which is OK but one I'd probably prefer not to do late at night, especially if the weather forecast is correct :(  Que sera, sera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.