Bradders

By Bradders

Seth goes, Kiama blows

Today I woke up supremely sleepy, I think the others were too but can't be sure.

Dan drove us to the airport to see off Seth. Seth and I have made a great connection over the last 10 days so it was pretty hard not to get emotional in the moment. It was not a goodbye though, it was a see you another time. I'm excited to see when we will meet again, because it will happen.

After the airport we picked up some things from Dan's grabbed breakfast at Loaf n Grind (burger and iced chocolate) and drove south. I fell asleep immediately.

When we got to Kiama we saw the famous blowhole blow some holes, had a wander around the town and grabbed lunch at Monkey Cafe (burger and kit-kat-peanutbutter milk shake... I guess that's my comfort food go-to).

I fell asleep on the way back too. We stopped off at Woolworths (a supermarket in Australia) to get food for dinner (Thai green curry?). Chill evening doing a bit of life admin and watching IT crowd.

Flying to Perth tomorrow evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.