Bradders

By Bradders

Leaving Sydney

Today I've been a bit conflicted, the move to Perth has become real and immediate, especially after yesterday. I am definitely going, there is no doubt there, but, like when I was leaving Hong Kong, I am anxious about what is ahead.

I am unsure how to approach Perth, should I go and apply to as many jobs as I can and make it my mission to find a graduate job? Or should I head over and gradually introduce myself to the city, make friends, develop a life there as a priority before finding work? I feel big pressure to do the former, I'm more inclined to do the latter, and a middle ground would probably be best.

As for today, I spent the morning trying to edit my CV, but my free version of word mobile (it should permanently be free) refused to work so I had to buy Microsoft office, such a bummer. I also sorted out banking errors by my Norwegian bank and then monged out listening to Spotify.

Dan arrived back in the mid-afternoon and we went to the city. I've been here 10 days and this is the first time I'm on the south side of the harbour! I think I've gotten to see the real Sydney. We caught a river cat to the north side and went for a swim in the pool there. Such a cool experience to hang out and do lengths, this is the sort of tourism I'm keen for.

Now I'm back on the metro heading for Dan's. I have 2hr 10min to get back to his, grab food, grab my stuff, get to the airport and get through check in. Assuming I make my flight, when I get to the other end I have 50 minutes to clear the airport and get a Perth metro card before the last bus of the day. Wish me luck!

Love it. I. Love. It!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.