Mist in the valley

It was thick mist when we woke, but it gradually brightened up.

I had a good session at the gym, then called on Val who is back from Chester where she’s been helping her daughter who has a broken foot.

I spent the afternoon trying to ge5 to grips with the pattern on the sleeve of my knitting. It is very annoying trying to knit on a longer circular needle with only 48 stitches. I don’t want to have to buy more new ones.

We are going over to have supper with Chris.

Ella FaceTimed to tell me she is playing rugby at Blyth RFC on Sunday. This means Nathaniel has to go to his rugby with a friend, her mum will go with her, then hopefully it will all be done in time for us all to meet up to go to celebrate Chinese New Year in Chinatown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.