What a difference a day makes

Yesterday there was enough snow in the garden for the children to have a snowball fight. Today it has all gone.

I went to Discussion Group this morning where the topic was mental health. Geoff gave a very interesting introduction, then we all spoke about our impressions gained from it. Some people got into long personal histories while others stayed more general. We talked about what could be done to help people with mental health problems, talking therapy and medication, stigma etc.

In the afternoon I went to Katy’s and we had a sunny walk by the river. The wind was biting though.

Now I have to plough on the book group read “Less” which won the Pulitzer prize. I don’t know what the judges were thinking. Dumbing down for the president perhaps. It reads as though the author has been on a creative writing course. If it’s supposed to be a funny gay book Armistead Maupin has been there. I might not finish it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.