Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Back home again

It was such an early start to the day - my alarm went off at 4.30 am as I had a 5.00 am taxi pickup to get to Inverness airport. All went off well and Easyjet were very efficient getting us back to Gatwick earlier than scheduled. We arrived in dense fog and damp conditions.

Once home, I got a wonderful greeting from Murdoch and then did a load of laundry before taking him for a walk. Then off to the shops to get groceries and to get some other errands done.

After being surrounded by such beauty in Scotland I feel as if I am back in Dullsville today - grey, damp and nothing of beauty to catch my eye today! I did find these little crocuses and I liked the shape of this group of flowers.

I know it will be an early night tonight - I am so tired and will enjoy sleeping in my own bed again.

Thank you for all the hearts on my Skye images, I appreciate your generosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.