Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Greenhouse life...
Lots of snow outside and still snowing. The cold greenhouse is now up an running in preparation for spring. Today fans were put in to slowly heat up the empty space. Sadly this was the day when I brought my DSLR to take som macro frost shots... nope...no more frost... 
I thought I'd show you the space for tomatoes and cucumber. This also shows the size of the greenhouse. There's another room almost as large as this one, too.
My duty today was to find and remove the kind of lice you see on the leaf - the black/brown spot. These lice are called shield lice (in Swedish), because of how they live. They make a protective shield above them and then attack the plant. These lice comes in different forms, shapes and colours. The ones I hunted today was in this shape and also just a yellowish colour. They attach themselves beside the nervs of the leaf. That way they are more invisible. Or as seen in the photo. On the backside of the leaves I found many, to my delight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.