EB!

It's been a bit of a rubbish weather day (I can hear JG saying, no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong settings!) and we had to do some shopping in Leeds.  So my blip is a bit of a mish-mash of stuff relating to the day.  I spent some of my Christmas book voucher (Thank you Mary!) on a book I have wanted for some time since seeing it blipped by PaulaJ and NannaK - 'The Lost Words' is beautifully penned and illustrated.

On the way through the station a very nice woman asked me if I would take a rail survey so that kept me occupied on our return journey.  I wrote at the end in big letters in the comment box - WE MUST KEEP GUARDS ON THE TRAINS and wrote an essay justifying why!

Back home we had lunch (Tony's yummy sausage rolls) and I put a load of washing in because it was suddenly sunny, only to find that the guys doing some building work further up the street had snapped my washing line and our neighbour's!  Then the murk returned so the washing is hanging on the radiator....

I had to do some serious practice for my recorder lesson as I have been neglecting it somewhat and it's my lesson tomorrow.  I did enjoy learning/playing 'Ye Banks and Braes', a lovely tune.  I wonder if I will ever move on from the Child's First Treble Book?!

In between times I finished my most recent jigsaw which is smaller size than usual but quite fiendish as it is '365 Small Things'.  Even more amazingly, it is not a photo but an illustration.  There are allsorts in it:  coins; shells; nuts; netsuke; buttons; spinning tops......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.