Waiting .....

I was out early for my recorder lesson, which went well and was most enjoyable.  My teacher, Fiona, is very gently patient with my lack of ability to multi-task on the instrument.  If I get my breathing right then my fingering goes to pot.  If the fingering is right, the tone is off. 

I took the train back to Bingley and decided to test out my gammy knee on the walk home.  Most of it is uphill and that is easier on the knee than downhill, so it was okay with my walking pole.  I plan to try it out jogging tomorrow, on the flat and off road as directed by Physio Richard.  I was looking for a different blip subject as I wandered through St Ives and decided to opt for an alternative path to avoid the worst of the mud, which isn't good for the knee.  This mysterious monk resides at the turn in the path and looked particularly spooky in the gloom.

The Three Amigos are returning to us briefly tomorrow.  They will be going to the Lake District at some point but if anyone would like to host them, get back to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.