a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Little Blue

Tiny Tuesday: Little Blue

I normally take something much smaller than this for Tiny Tuesday, so I am not sure if, strictly, this qualifies.  It is certainly not taken with a macro lens.

I worked from home today and set the camera up on a tripod in the kitchen overlooking the back garden, so that I could photograph any birds that happened to be on the feeders when I was grabbing a tea or a coffee.  

I only did this after my initial coffee break when, to my delight there was a male greenfinch on one of the feeders.  Needless to say by the time I'd put the lens on the camera and got back to the kitchen it was long gone, but its lovely to see one again.  It been a year or more, since I last did, hopefully this solitary greenfinch is evidence that they are starting to recover from the illness that was killing them off a few years ago.

The weather conditions were far from ideal for this shot of the bluetit - it has been dark and wet most of the day, but I've just about got away with it after some careful noise reduction in post processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.