Warming My Toes

I am VERY happy with my new fireplace and stove! I WANTED to spend the whole day here but sadly, I had things to get done at my desk. I did spend a couple of hours here this morning, some more time while I ate lunch, and most of the evening. I haven’t had a working fireplace for a couple of years and I’m thrilled to have my cosy place back! I’m missing Dolly, though. She LOVED being cosy by the fire!

I still have to have the beam/shelf fitted, and I need the wall sanded a bit more where the plaster is still uneven, followed by another coat of paint, but otherwise the job is done. I’m very happy with the yellow I chose for behind the stove. It was all worth waiting for and I made the best decision to switch builders half way through the project. These guys have provided me with a much better end result.

I’m back to work and in the air tomorrow. How WILL I pull myself away??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.