Cheerful Daffs On A Dark Winter’s Day

I mentioned it a couple of weeks ago - how much I love to fill my home with spring flowers once Christmas is over and we go through the dark days of January and February. They’re on my shopping list very week and I have a double bouquet of tulips on my windowsill above my kitchen sink and a double bouquet of daffodils on another ledge in my kitchen. My kitchen is quite dark anyway, so I appreciate the colour and cheerfulness of spring flowers.

I started the day feeling a bit sorry for myself for something that is not quite trivial but what has become a robber of time for me over several weeks. It all quickly went into perspective when I heard some very very sad news later this morning - it doesn’t affect me personally but my heart breaks for the family who are very dear to my heart.

Life is very fragile. I am thankful for a God who cares and comforts, a family whom I love and who love me. More friends than I can count whom I also love dearly. And bright spring flowers that bring a smile to my face. Please remember to tell those close to you how much you love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.