IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

On My Mind

Definitely looking forward to going home, seeing the 'rents, getting in the Christmas spirit, and neglecting my work for several weeks.

Today I finally let my hair down ever so slightly and had a long lie-in. Some work was achieved too. Just not a grand amount.

Tonight I made alphabet shapes whilst the girls went and got us some lovely sausages. Then I joined The Boy and friends in the pub for a quiz. I surprised myself, and everyone else, by knowing some of the answers. And also not so surprising, got a lot of them quite wrong.
We didn't win - but we also didn't cheat.

I may or may not be missing my two lectures in the morning due to spending the night at the pub. But it's the last week of term and I haven't even contemplated reading the books. A lie-in is definitely a better use of my time.

Here's the other contender for photo of the day: A terrible drawing I did of The Boy and I http://instagram.com/p/TDlEk5Q2Bo/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.