First time experiment

My favorite location for blipping is (as you have probably noticed) outdoors in the park. Unfortunately today is miserably wet, both under foot and over head. Not a good day for a photo walk.

I also need to step out of my comfort zone and try some new things from time to time if I am going to learn new skills. Therefore, you see today's blip. I didn't have a good piece of cloth for the background and any specks you might see on the background are not from dust on the sensor, but lint that I didn't get off the fabric.

The rose should have been blipped when it was fresher, but then I wouldn't have had it for tonight's blip. It was a Valentine's gift from my friend Nelly. She is from Colombia and was delighted to find flowers from her home country for sale in her neighborhood market. I posted a blip of Nelly back on April 4th, 2008 on the day she became a United States Citizen. Thanks, Nelly, for the beautiful flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.