"Can you fix it?"

Dear Diary,

It is, after all, the year of the pig and my dryer has been squealing for over a week now.  It is 25 years old and this is the first time I've had a problem with it.  The repairman is checking to see if he has the part he needs to repair it.  I had my doubts but to both our surprise he did and he did, repair it that is.  He also found the dryer vent severely clogged and replaced it saying I was lucky I didn't have a dryer fire!  Yikes!

Well, the old gal is humming beautifully now.  He said that these old Maytag's just keep going and going, they were built so well.  Today, you are lucky to get 10 years with one.  I had a friend who had her mother's Maytag and it was 45 years old!  They finally had to get a new one since the parts became unavailable.  I wonder how long this old gal will last?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.