The Answer

Yesterday’s blip fooled all, even though one or two did get close to the type of material, but not the scale.
 
I was in the throws of moving my shaving brush holder and getting the double sided tape from the back of it when I had the flash of inspiration.
 
This tape ‘sticks like many things do to different materials’, but will not stick well on moving – use once only.  It also doesn’t like heat and I had to change it for ‘Blue Tack’ (other brands available) to keep a pass stuck to our car windscreen a year or so ago. 
 
Getting the shaving brush holder off the wall was a mammoth of a job, and getting the old tape of the back of the holder was a nightmare.  Actually as I type it’s still a nightmare as you can see what is left to get off.
 
Next job – finish moving the shaving brush holder.  After that check out the iris in that old ‘macro’ lens of mine.  Then get on with the rest of my life.
 
 
ps – Job Jobbed at extra -1
 
pps – Sorted macro lens – problem solved with Blue Tack (other brand available!) – one shot photo of drawing pin at extra - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.