House Hunting

Somehow I think there may be a squabble brewing here . . .
 
A little bit of a none day for my photographic efforts. Our neighbours across the road alerted us to a lot of activity around the nesting boxes at the front of our house.  If we get close to our living room window we can just see the three box terrace supposedly favoured by sparrows, and there were hundreds of them (ok, seven or eight) congregating around it and the single box next to it. 
 
Well the angle through the double glazing is flatter than that when I photographed the sparrow back in January, so I set up the camera outside the window and using the ‘pooter set-up’ that I tried out, also back in January, I settled down to capture a few good shots (see extra).
 
Unfortunately the presence of the camera, even though expertly camouflaged, kept the multitude away from the feeders and the nest boxes, all but for one or two odd stragglers including some blue tits.  After an hour or so I moved the camera inside and got a few good shots when the crowds returned, but the distortion through the double glazing was just too much.  So here is something from outside.
 
(Confession: this is a composite – can you see the join?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.