To gnome me, is to love me.

It was a toss up whether to go to Porthcawl with J, or Bridgend, and in the end Bridgend won. I sent back a Nomination charm to have a missing stone replaced just before Christmas, and I noticed  yesterday that the stone was missing again. They didn't quibble and they will send it back to Italy to have the stone replaced yet again. I walked up to Asda, which is the top end of town, which is where I saw this garden gnome. On my way back, just outside the police station, I saw that  someone was lying in the middle of  road, and there were  at least six police cars scattered around. I didn't take any photos, because that is a no no in my point of view. Apparently, an elderly lady & gentleman were crossing the road, and a car ran into the man, who was lying in the road. The driver of the car was elderly as well, so goodness knows what had happened,I didn't hang around, but took extra care while crossing the roads on my way to the bus station. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.