The guitar man.

When I walked into the gym I could see that Vic looked happy. He was meeting his lady for a coffee later. He didn't hang around as he said he needed an hour to get ready. Des Jill and myself did tease him a bit, with a few rude remarks from Des ( use your imagination) but he took it very well. I hope it all goes well, and the next episode will be on Sunday when we see him again. On my way out, I could hear singing coming from the library, so I went to investigate. There were a large group of people sat around listening to this guy singing, and they were having a whale of a time. I asked if it was okay to take photos, and a lady said yes, but only of the singer, not the audience. He was quite good and was singing Country Roads, take me home...... you know the one I mean. Trouble is I am still singing it.I'm not sure if the audience were suffering from dementia, but whatever, they were having a good time. I  took lot's of photos, but when I downloaded them most of them were blurred.I walked into town, did some shopping and then caught the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.