Cheers Karen!

Didn’t sleep too well last night....a bit too warm I think! Felt a bit more alive once I was up and showered though!

Today was one of our regular girly lunch dates, but to celebrate Karens birthday yesterday. We met at The Paddock in Wrightington, had a good ol catch up over coffee first, then enjoyed our lovely food. We had to pass on desserts, way to full, but we did have another drink and convinced Karen to have a G&T as it was her birthday and she wasn’t driving ;-)

Afterwards we had a good browse in the various outlets. Sis got fixed up with a jacket for Crufts, so she was happy. Gill got a bargain pair of boots, Janet bought a couple of tops, Karen a Weird Fish dress and me, well, I got some lamb steaks and some pork steaks ;-)

Back home now, the others have a bit further to travel, but well worth it for a lovely few hours :-)

Just off into the kitchen now to make my current fav, vegetable tagine for later when after I get back from class. Hub can’t decide wether he wants lamb or pork steak .....I won’t have either after that lunch ;-)

Also going to make some beetroot hummus to take to class as it’s a ‘taster’ session tonight....we all have to take something for people to try :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.