A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

WidWed :: Tradition :: MMC19

MMC19 #06


Today I ventured up to London using my Boris pass looking for a shot for Wide Angle Wednesday. It has become a tradition in these parts for all the old wrinklys to gather on station platforms just after 9.30am before venturing out for the day. I'm still getting used to the idea.


So I went up to the National Gallery again to see what I could find. I found my daughter had a day off so I grabbed a couple of shots, a flat white and headed home via Trafalgar Square.


Here you can see the inner hall to the grand entrance to the gallery. Tradition now says it is the way out so that bag searches can be done at other entrances. 


My Mono Month Challenge continues. It is getting me to think more about what I shoot and how I present it. Thank you all who have joined me and left such nice comments. Although taken indoors I've listed this one as Landscape/Urban because it is such a vast area/scene.


Extra Challenges or Themes and their Tags:

People/Portrait :: MMC19P  ✓ ✓
Landscape/Urban :: MMC19L  ✓
Texture/Tones  ::  MMC19T 
Abstract/Shape  ::  MMC19A  ✓
Reflections  ::  MMC19R  ✓

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.