AND...........

I left my appendix in Andorra.

Feels like a statement from “Would I lie to you?”

In my case: True. In the early 70s I took appendicitis in Spain and had to be operated on in Andorra ( by a surgeon who studied in Edinburgh). I was looked after by my mother and Catalan nuns. My love of tea with lemon stems from that being the first thing I had to drink afterwards. Nectar.

Had to walk down 2 flights of stairs and climb onto the operating table myself. Was put out with ether which caused my father to keel over later as he leant over me to check I was OK.

I must go back to Andorra sometime to see the town and scenery.

So while stuck (for some time and stationary) in traffic this morning it was a surprise to see this car ahead of me.

Brought back memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.