Plus ça change...

By SooB

A river runs through it

Things took a turn for the not very enjoyable this morning, and saw me ringing the doorbell at the ER before 7.  I am fine, was not kept in or anything, but am feeling a little shaken by the whole thing.  A reprise of symptoms from two years ago, but more so – I’m not much of a one for describing symptoms to folk, so you’ll just have to make do with that.  The doctor says I am not to worry unless I am still poorly in a week.  Then he says we will all be worried.  (With the benefit of backblipping several days into the future, I can say that I am not worried.)
 
Home then to be well looked after by Mr B, basketball in the afternoon at St Juery – where this photo of the hydro-electric plant and associated factories was taken, and a leisurely afternoon putting into practice my new mantra to look after myself a bit better.  The match very nearly turned ugly when, after our coach was talking to the ref at the end (they are young, volunteer refs - CarbBoy will be doing it in a few years), the other coach waded in, thinking she was having a go at him (she wasn't - as the ref kept trying to explain), then all the local parents waded in.  It got a bit physical...  (Yep, they're all setting a great example to the kids...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.