Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gentle pursuits

Off in the morning in two cars to take Mr B’s hire car back.  We had vaguely planned to take the kids in and do something cool in town, but no-one could really get up the impetus to plan anything, and Mr B felt bad enough dragging me out of the house at all in my parlous state, so we made do with a visit to the fab garden centre on the way home.  TallGirl (Mr B made her go in the car with me so I wasn’t on my own!) was delighted to find that they have a good fish department, so we will be back there very soon to get some fighting fish.
 
Then a leisurely afternoon, including a little time outside between rain showers.  As you can see, my new evening activity is some complicated knitting.  I’ve never done this sort of thing before, so we’ll see how that goes…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.