Silvery seas

I had a blood test at the doctors this morning. I was the only one there so either everyone is healthy in Fortrose or too ill to go out.There’s tummy bugs and chickenpox doing the rounds so we were a few Brownies down last night.
Mike managed to take me and pick me up before heading for the airport for a trip to London.
I caught up with lots of jobs , the washing is now up to date.Made a surprisingly tasty stir fry for dinner , I just added chicken and cashew nuts to the vegetables the girls used yesterday.
Had a nice chat with my Mum and Dad on the phone :)
Still just a few birds in the garden, I think they are finding food elsewhere.
The sun sets opposite the house at this time of year and turns the sea silver and gold, as you can see it can be quite bright as well.You can just about see the Kessock Bridge in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.