2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Body scanning

I've been part of the UK Biobank project for about ten years now. After an initial visit I've been sent questionnaires every now and then and worn an activity tracker. They are now offering body imaging as part of the project and one of the centres is very close.
I had a 4 hour session today, blood tests, cognitive tests, brain MRI, heart MRI, bone density scan, abdomen MRI and then lung function and blood pressure.
They will not tell you anything about the scans unless they find something life threatening. I did get to find out that I probably need to get further tests on my blood pressure and that I'm mainly composed of fat. On the plus side, my grip strength, lung function and heel bone density are good.
Fascinating experience and good to be part of this important project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.