2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Battered book

Each Friday morning we have a staff development hour. Today it was a session on mending books. We could have a go at some of the damaged library stock or bring in our own. I bought this well used insect book for a university field course in 1981. It has seen heavy use over the years and is showing its age.
Our book rescue expert asked me how much I valued the book. I said I just wanted to stop it falling apart. He offered to mend it properly and told me to practice on some of the library's books. The book binder is a skilled and disappearing expert.

Awful rain and wind all day. Managed to pick a dry moment to cycle home and enjoyed a glass of wine with S upstairs in our little TV room while the others did games, memes and pizza downstairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.