All you need is love

By pascolicious

Four Hundred Miles

Pictured: The many notes Kevin left around my room prior to his departure yesterday. What a sweetheart :)

An obnoxiously loud alternate.





I woke up this morning in a mood unlike any before. I was miserable, lonely, depressed. Feeling generally awful about myself and who I was at one point and who I am now. No matter what I told myself, nothing worked. I stared at these post its on my wall from Kevin. I looked through my saved texts that he'd sent me. I even looked at pictures of us. Nothing could get me out of this mood. These terrible thoughts continued to run through my head, telling me that I'm an awful person, I'm worthless, and ugly. But why? What did I even do?

After a grueling day of work, I was finally free. Free to come home and cry again if I wanted to. But I didn't. I came home to continue talking to a wonderful boy who brightened my day with 3 simple words that have more meaning than I thought possible :)

I'm not sure what happened through the night and what was going on in my brain this morning but I hope to never experience it again. Thanks to a good friend and wonderful boyfriend, I got through the day.


i love you.





A year ago today... plates are in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.