Coffee Plant

My coffee plant is truly the slowest growing plant I’ve ever tried to grow. At least it is still alive, whereas my baby cannas grew and then sadly withered and died. I will try growing them again this year if my parent cannas have survived the cold in my greenhouse, and manage to produce any flowers.

Today was very windy here, and just about everywhere I think. I nipped out to buy a sandwich but then sat and read my book for the rest of my lunch break. As always when I have an impending day off, there seems to be a sudden rush of things I want to get done. The afternoon flew and I met Henry at 4.45 for the bus home.

Now I’ve cleaned up after dinner, which Daniel cooked, Jon and Henry are at scouts and I have made a trial batch ( half a jar!!) of lemon curd. It was incredibly easy. I would have made more ( a whole jar probably!) but didn’t have enough caster sugar....because I don’t usually do proper creative cooking, so I didn’t know what was in my cooks cabinet. I’ll buy more tomorrow and perhaps make some lemon curd tarts at the weekend (pastry is one thing I do make).

Just enjoying Back in Time for School and they are in the 1970s. I don’t think Sheredes was quite as laid back as their idea of a comprehensive school in that decade! But it is bringing back some school day memories...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.