Garden challenge

I enjoyed a lie in today. Having a day off on a Friday is one of the best things there is, and as we didn’t even wake until 8, I think we both needed it. I didn’t rush to get up, but when I did, I found Jon in the garage tidying. So I nipped over to the Dr surgery to drop off a prescription then collected Jon on my way back when we went to Lidl and Morrison’s.

When we got back, around 11.30 mum and dad had already arrived. We had a quick catch up chat. Then home for lunch. After lunch I went into the garden. My garden really needs me to spend lots of time in it. I managed to get about an hour out there, clearing up general dead stuff, filling the brown bin. This hebe I grew from a cutting from our garden in Linton, so over 17 years ago. Last summer half of it died. I think it was the lack of water. I think the rest will die soon, but I’m giving it a chance. This whole corner I would like to re-engineer this year. It is in need of lots of tlc, and a clever person to guide me( I’ve got a friend in mind, if I can persuade her to spend a working weekend with me!!)

The boys went to the gym and I cycled to the allotment to feed the chickens. The wind is doing it’s best to spoil things down there. It isn’t going to be an allotment weekend this weekend though.

Back home I cooked a nice meal for 6 and mum and dad joined us. Dad is looking well. He begins some lengthy radiotherapy treatment soon, so it’s good he is feeling well.

Now we are catching up with the tv and looking forward to some indoor jobs tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.